top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarissa Magnaghi

Travel Week

In Sweden, all students have a full week off from school in February. During this time, my travel buddies and I decided to visit a few cities throughout Europe.


Our first stop on our travel week was Berlin, Germany! We walked through the Bradenburg Gate, saw the Reichstag Building, spent time in the Berlin Cathedral, and saw the Victory Column. The Memorial to the Murdered Jews in Europe was truly moving and one of my favorite things we saw in Berlin. We walked over ten miles everyday!




We also visited a few cities in Switzerland. From Zürich to Interlaken to Lucerne, we had an amazing time taking in the beautiful scenery. I loved the cable car rides up the mountains and just taking in the views!




After Switzerland, we were thrilled to spend a few days in Amsterdam. This city was so large and had so many things to do and see. The highlight of the trip for me was walking through the Anne Frank House. I spent hours with the audio guide in the Annex and listening to Anne's story. Viewing her actual diary and other pieces of her writing that went into her famous book was truly spectacular. Although pictures are not allowed inside the museum, I know I will remember the Annex and the feeling of being inside such a place. Additionally, we spent time in the Van Gogh museum and saw many of his famous paintings including Sunflowers and his famous self-portraits. We took a boat tour through the canals that run all through Amsterdam, had amazing stroopwafels, which are traditional thin waffles with caramel in the middle, and spent time walking through park in the Museum Quarter.




I am so thankful for this trip of a life time! I am forever grateful for the College of Education and my family for making this experience possible!


Hej då för nu,


Mar

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page